Currently….

A slice of the pie of my life right now…without the calories.

READING The Hardest Peace: Expecting Grace in the Midst of Life’s Hard by Kara Tippets (who recently passed away from cancer).  Such a good…hard…book of faith, grace, and joy. It will most definitely leave you with tears and hope!  Would highly recommend you get this and soak it in.

PLAYING Othello, and Mexican Trains, and that this imaginary tea in my plastic mug is so tasty.   Mmm!!

WATCHING my littlest fall asleep.  Such a beautiful sight; puckered lips, long eye-lashes, hair everywhere.  I can’t believe she’s not a baby anymore.

TRYING to keep the things coming into the house under control by taking an equal or greater amount of things out.  Why does it seem to never add up right?

COOKING without a microwave (ours broke a few weeks ago) is a skill I must relearn because I really don’t want to buy a new one.  I can’t pull things out of the freezer at 5pm anymore and expect dinner to be ready by 5:30. Shoot!

EATING plain Greek yogurt, blueberries, and some chopped pecans – yum! DSCN8147

DRINKING raspberry carbonated water.  Yep, I’m exciting like that.

CALLING my mama to wish her a happy birthday!

TEXTING my hubby.  And you wish you knew what I said…

PINNING Children’s church crafts, and things my kids can do when I’m out of ideas.

TWEETING nothing. Have an account, never use it.  Maybe someday…or not.

CRAFTING ways to discreetly reduce the kid craft projects covering what seems like every surface of my house….and teaching myself to crochet. This is addicting!

DSCN8142

DOING yardwork, and it feels so good to get my hands in the dirt again.

GOING to start running again now that my cough is gone and the morning  light comes earlier. It’s been awhile…

LOVING the weather where we live.  A massive rainstorm,  then blue sky for days.

HATING that housework and school need to be done even on beautiful days.

DISCOVERING our littlest is self-motivated.  VERY.

ENJOYING the quiet of a house full of sleeping children.

Aviary Photo_130731788908183740

HOPING to go to bed before midnight, and sleep through the night.   Shhhh, don’t tell my kids.

CELEBRATING a little boys birthday soon! Four’s a big deal especially when you’re moving up to a big bike!

SMELLING air-popped popcorn that the littles are enjoying for an afternoon snack…and a hint of dog, lurking for her opportunity to clean up any dropped pieces.

THANKING God for a husband who came home just as war broke out among siblings.  It’s so nice to have back-up in parenting!

Aviary Photo_130731788332254553

CONSIDERING what movie to watch with the kids for movie night…and what toppings to put on our homemade pizza dough that is currently rising.

FINISHING paying the bills for this week and wondering, why is keeping a budget so difficult!?

STARTING to think summer vacation better get here soon!

How about you? I’d love to know!

Leave a Reply

