Artwork

Creating art is a favorite activity in our house  –  though usually paper is the recipient of the medium used.  Recently I had the privilege of being the canvas, specifically…my very stretched belly.  The plan by Half-pint was to trace the baby’s body on the outside.  As she began, this unique surface distracted her slightly and it became more of a mural of love, with a giant smiling heart covering most of my belly.  I’m sure you can guess what served as the nose.  🙂  Unfortunately, I’m not quite bold enough to show you the pictures of the whole scene.  You’ll just have to imagine a VERY BRIGHT, well-markered pregnant belly being the artwork of a six and seven-year old.  It was precious…and took nearly a week to completely work itself out of my skin, despite their markers being “washable”.

I love you, Sister!
I love you, Sister!

One comment

Leave a Reply

