Another menu

008

That is part of a Pacific Ocean salmon – and it was GOOD!!!!

My menu this last week was not used on some nights because of this big beauty, given to us by a couple in our church.  Hubby decided to heat up the coals and slow smoke it on the grill.  When it came time to serve it up, we all ate and ate.  It seriously could have been the meal by itself.  When we lived in the city, tartar sauce was a necessity any time we ate fish.  Fishy is one word neither of us appreciates when we describe the taste of our food.

Since living on the coast, we no longer have a need for tartar sauce.  The fish is just that good!  I’ve been craving salmon my entire pregnancy.  Though my hubby has yet to catch one – and not for lack of trying – we have been blessed with at least four big ones since the season began.  I love living on the coast!  This chunk of meat would cost a TON in the city, and wouldn’t be fresh that day for sure.

I think I digressed from the topic of my post.  🙂

This week I will repeat some of my meal plans from last week because I just didn’t make a lot of what I thought I would.  It also means I won’t be going North to do shopping.  Instead I’ll pick up a few items at the local market.  Yay!

TUESDAY (HUBBY’S DAY OFF…HE’S GOING FISHING…MAYBE WE’LL HAVE ANOTHER FISH???)

Breakfast – Eggs, Bacon, Toast

Lunch – Turkey pepperoni & cheese melts

Dinner – Biscuits, Tuna gravy & green beans

WEDNESDAY (KIDS CHRISTMAS CONCERT)

Breakfast – Oatmeal & protein shake

Lunch – Clam Chowder & crackers

Dinner – Chicken curry with squash

THURSDAY (BIBLE STUDY)

Breakfast – Cereal & protein shake

Lunch – Leftovers

Dinner – Pasta Goulash & salad

FRIDAY (NUTCRACKER PERFORMANCE)

Breakfast – Smoothies & muffins

Lunch – P/B sandwiches & apples

Dinner – Crock Pot chicken chili & cornbread

SATURDAY (SUNDAY PREP)

Breakfast – Blueberry Waffles

Lunch – Grilled cheese, pears

Dinner – Crock pot ribs, baked potato & salad

SUNDAY (NUTCRACKER PERFORMANCE)

Breakfast – Cereal & protein shake

Lunch – P/B sandwiches & apples

Dinner – leftovers

MONDAY (ELDER MEETING)

Breakfast – Hash brown cups

Lunch – Tuna sandwiches, baked chips, pears

Dinner – Corn, bacon, potato chowder and fresh bread

SHOPPING LIST:

MILK

RED PEPPER

FLOUR

OJ

MINT/CHOCOLATE CHIP ICE CREAM

JAM

Leave a Reply

