Monday’s Menu for this week

Wow, this week went by really fast.  I’m having a hard time accepting that it’s already time to go grocery shopping again.  Thankfully, I have a lot of staples on hand – especially turkey meat 🙂  – so I don’t plan to buy much.  I should probably consider that my kids are absolutely sick of turkey already, so meals we share will need to be without our favorite poultry meat as the star ingredient.  I think I’ll sneak it in a few things, but sneaky is the key!

TUESDAY (Dr. APPT – GLUCOSE TEST 😦 , SHOPPING DAY)

Breakfast – Cereal, protein shake for hubby

Lunch – In town

Dinner – Quesadillas & homemade salsa

WEDNESDAY

Breakfast – Eggs, toast, fruit

Lunch – PB&J w/ fruit

Dinner – Rice stroganoff w/ ground turkey & green beans

THURSDAY (BIBLE STUDY, BALLET, make dough for French bread & pizza)

Breakfast – Baked Oatmeal w/ nuts and apples

Lunch – Grilled cheese sandwiches

Dinner – Spaghetti & French bread

FRIDAY (BALLET @ 11AM, FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT)

Breakfast – Scrambled eggs, bacon, applesauce

Lunch – Leftovers

Dinner – Homemade pizza (kids want to create their own minis)

SATURDAY

Breakfast – Waffles

Lunch – Bean & Cheese tortillas

Dinner – Turkey Pasta Casserole – here’s where I’ll sneak some Thanksgiving bird in. 🙂

SUNDAY

Breakfast – Cereal, protein shake for hubby

Lunch – Tuna sandwiches (someone just gave us some fresh canned tuna!), chips & Salsa

Dinner – Chili (from the freezer…I always make extra and freeze a bunch) & Mac N Cheese

MONDAY (ELDER MEETING)

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – BLT

Dinner – Chicken curry & veggies w/ rice

Shopping is so exhausting!

SHOPPING LIST

Raisins, dried cranberries

Milk (We’re a three gallon/week family now!  Whew!!  I think we need to invest in a cow.) COUPON

Eggs

Tortillas

Greek yogurt

Taco seasoning

Fruit – oranges, apples

Cilantro

Lettuce

Onions

Tomato sauce

Pasta

Frozen peas

 

I think that does it for me this week.

Leave a Reply

