Cuteness

I just can’t resist the cuteness of a little boy who not only wants to dance with his sister, but tackle his brother in-between songs.  Something about a tutu on a little wrestling boy!  Good stuff 🙂

I love watching my children grow up and anticipate their bigger, more mature selves someday being a joy and great adventure in our lives.  But, I have to admit, there are moments I just wish I could bottle them up and keep them this cute little person longer.  There are/will be so many things they’ve done  and said in these beginning years of life that I got so much pleasure from at the time, that I will forget…or have already forgotten, despite my efforts to capture them all on camera and in their baby books.   Someday they’ll be awkward, stinky, hormonal teenagers – that I will love just as much – and all this oblivious innocence will be a thing of the past.  I know it’s a season that will change at just the right time, but for now, I’m treasuring each of the moments I get to enjoy such cuteness.

One comment

  1. Haha, too cute! ” there are moments I just wish I could bottle them up and keep them this cute little person longer. ” I feel the SAME way!! My kids are growing way too fast! It’s awesome to watch, but so bittersweet. 😉

Leave a Reply

