JULY

Today I start a week of single-parenting (camp ministry calls Hubby away each summer) and I’m thankful, so thankful, for the sun shining warm and bright, beckoning my three outdoors to dig in dirt with trucks, eat popsicles, swing, and play with pets. Bedtime is the hardest as reality and quietness set in and they contemplate how much they miss Daddy.  Then I get the inevitable question, “Can you sleep in my bed?”  🙂

It’s hard to believe that it is nearly the middle of July already.  We’re doing our best to enjoy this summer with

Corn on the cob

Horse lovin’

 (this is our “town” horse, McKenna.  She lives in town and her owner walks her everywhere.  She’s like a big dog…and my daughter’s convinced we could have one of these in our backyard too).

   The 4th Sand Castle competition!

   Sun and Sand

 Digging in the dirt

   Getting Messy!

Being a family!

I hope your July is going well!

Leave a Reply

