Another year older

It was the annual celebration of the day of my birth today, and I woke to an empty bed. Well, mostly empty – there was one 22lb baby beside me, but my hubby was missing. Found out he was making me a birthday breakfast (peach-stuffed crepes with maple whipped cream, and my favorite, grapefruit!), and I got to eat it in bed. He surprises me constantly.

The kids had both picked out special presents that they could hardly wait for me to open, and we shared a wonderful day playing games, eating great treats from friends, and making eachother laugh. My daughter asked me over dinner if I’d had a special birthday. I’d say so, Sweetie!

Thank you all for the birthday wishes, cards, goodies, and gifts. I’m so blessed by your love.

2 comments

  1. Jonathan, good job! But you’re making me look bad. Don’t let Holly hear about this 🙂
    Happy Birthday, again, Shannon!
    Love,
    Your Brother,Dan

Leave a Reply

