A few of my favorite things

Our family’s recent memory verse has been  Ephesians 5:20: “Always giving thanks for all things in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ to God.” As we raise our kids, it’s a daily conversation with them to be thankful, rather than complain and whine about what could have been, or what should be – a great reminder to me as well!  So, in light of the fact that I am to ALWAYS be doing this, I thought I’d list 50 things I am really very thankful for right this moment…a few of my favorite things, in no particular order.

  1. God’s Grace – it just has to be at the top!
  2. Game night with friends
  3. Cuddles with my kids
  4. Baby coos
  5. My hubby, fresh from the outdoors                                                         
  6. Springtime dirt
  7. Baked potatoes
  8. Credit card reward points
  9. Health
  10. Movie night with the kids
  11. Packages delivered to the door
  12. Freshly baked bread
  13. Suffering that produces perseverance, perseverance character, and character hope. (Rom 5:3-4)
  14. Clean teeth
  15. Hats to cover unstyled hair
  16. Forgiveness
  17. Alternative down comforters
  18. White Christmas lights
  19. Pandora radio
  20. A good workout

    Operation Christmas Child
  21. Tidy drawers
  22. Maple bars
  23. My kids having nicely clipped nails
  24. Humility
  25. Cinnamon scented candles
  26. A great hike
  27. God’s kind of love
  28. A child’s amazement
  29. Laughing so hard it hurts/you can’t breathe
  30. The stillness after the kids go to bed
  31. Laundry done (folded and put away too 🙂
  32. Eyesight
  33. New recipes
  34. My hubby’s quick wit
  35. Fruit
  36. The lost that’s been found
  37. New baby smell
  38. The evening sky at ocean’s edge                               
  39. Dates with my man
  40. Freshly mowed grass
  41. Fellowship
  42. My red laptop
  43. Creative people who motivate me
  44. Organized cupboards
  45. Inspirational stories
  46. Memories
  47. Sleeping in late (haven’t done this in years)
  48. That my children have food, medical care, a home, and both parents
  49. A great thrift find
  50. God’s Word

1 Thessalonians 5:18 ~ In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus

4 comments

Leave a Reply

