Family

It was potluck Sunday today after church service, which is also one of my favorite days.  Not only do we get to eat all different kinds of excellent food but I get to sit and fellowship with my family – the Body of Christ, made up of all different kinds of amazing people.  Today I sat with a lady who makes me laugh at her quick wit and down-to-earth attitude about life.  I also was surrounded by a couple and some of their kids who I love dearly that inspire me with their whole-hearted devotion to Jesus.  And right beside me sat my little half-pint who asked me to take the stuffing out of her “deviled” eggs because it’s “us-gusting”.  🙂  I got a full stomach and a full heart after our time together.  This is what family is all about, and these are moments worth treasuring.

P.S.  I made these pumpkin bars for potluck today.  Yummy!  Tis the season for pumpkin treats.http://www.tasteofhome.com/Recipes/Pumpkin-Bars/

Leave a Reply

